Jake’s Story

[vimeo http://vimeo.com/43377992]
In December of 2011 I watched one of my good friends and teammates, Jake Hickman, drop out of the sky. Never in my life had I felt as terrified and helpless. Having to compete that day was rough to say the least. All I could think about was Jake, hoping and praying he’d be okay. Fortunately he is. With help from the High Fives Foundation he’s on his way to an incredible comeback. This kid never ceases to inspire me. I am so proud of him and can’t wait to see him on snow again soon! Please support the High Fives Foundation to help recovering athletes like him. You can view his page and support his recovery here.

And to Jake, keep killin it buddy! We love you!

Leave a Reply

