Le1f :: Wut

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Nrnq4SZ0luc]

 

 “When I came out rapping as a teenager, I was worried about being too graphic, and I was cautious about using gender pronouns, so that everyone felt comfortable with my lyrics,” Le1f said. “That was when I was just generally angsty about being both black and gay. As I grew less naive, I realized if so many girls and women can like songs that suggest they should be sex slaves to any dude with a luxury car, and so many harmless white kids listen to gangster rap, then straight people can probably like my music just the same.”

Leave a Reply

